Need help? Call 805 562 8600
    or email us

Dean, Chase and Avila lock down the BITD Season at the Pahrump Nugget 250

Pahrump, NV—As the BITD season ender, the Pahrump Nugget 250 gives racers one last shot at the season championship or the chance to lock it down. On Saturday, November 30, 147 contenders lined up at the starting line for the final race of the BITD season. 

Learn more about our entire line of racing transaxles.

Race day at the Nugget 250 was Class 1500 vet Pat Dean's day to put the final punctuation on a solid season. Dean not only won his class in Albins AGB-equipped car 1575, but clinched the 2018 BITD Class 1500 title. Dean was not the only Albins AGB success story on race day. Two more AGB-equipped vehicles finished in the Class 1500 top 5. 1526 Joe David snagged 3rd and 1583 Bill Wingerning followed up his Laughlin win in 5th.

Like Dean, 5095 Travis Chase also took the Nugget win and locked  down a title in and AGB-equipped vehicle. Chase finished first in Class 5000 and earned the 2018 BITD Class 5000 Season Championship.

1910 Ryan McIntire. Photo courtesy of Rookie Motorsports

Avila locks down Class 6200. 6228  Mike Avila had a solid 2018 BITD season. Though he missed the win in Pahrump, Avila's second place driving Weddle S5-equipped 6228 was enough to end the season on top. 6206 Nick Carolan took the Class 6200 3rd in another Weddle S5-equipped vehicle. In UTV Pro, Ryan McIntire earned a respectable  third in Weddle UTV Race Prepped vehicle 1910.

The Nugget 250 was a great way to cap off another outstanding BITD season. With a record race entry at Pahrump, Best In The Desert Operations Manager Donald Jackson cited growth in all BITD classes for the year. "We couldn’t be happier with our 2018 season." said Jackson. We share the same sentiment. We’re looking forward to another great BITD season in 2019.

Questions? Please contact us.

Top Finishers 2018 BITD Pahrump Nugget 250
November 28-December 2, Pahrump, Nevada

Class 1500 Unlimited
1.  1575 Pat Dean — Albins AGB Sequential
3.  1526 Joe David — Albins AGB Sequential
5.  1583 Bill Wingerning — Albins AGB Sequential

Class 5000
1.  5095 Travis Chase — Albins AGB

Class 6200
2.  6228 Mike Avila — Weddle S5
3.  6206 Nick Carolan — Weddle S5

Class UTV Pro
3.  1910 Ryan McIntire — Weddle UTV Race Prep

2018 BITD  Season Champions
   Class 1500 – 1575 Pat Dean — Albins AGB Sequential
   Class 5000 – 5095 Travis Chase — Albins AGB
   Class 6200 – 6228 Mike Avila — Weddle S5