Race News

Need help? Call 805 562 8600
or email us

Great Day at the Mint 400 for Weddle Industries

Las Vegas, Nevada—The Mint 400 is the biggest spectacle of the BITD season. From the parade of trucks down the world famous Las Vegas strip to the The Fremont Street take over, to the race itself, The Mint is a fantastic show. This year’s Polaris RZR Mint 400 once again proved to be ‘The Great American Off Road Race'. 

This year’s race was packed with action in all classes. The Mint was also a great race for Weddle-equipped cars. In Class 10, 17-year-old Brock Hegar racked up his second straight BITD win in Mendeola LQ-equipped car 1074. 1088 Chase Warren grabbed 3rd  and 1099 Adam Pfankuch finished 4th, both in Mendeola S5-equipped cars. Keith Waibel took 5th in Mendeola LQ-equipped car 1072. 1055 Kash Vessels/Shane Earn’s 7th and 1022 Nathan Martino’s 10th made it a strong Weddle showing in the top 10.  Overall, Weddle-equipped cars took 4 out of the 5 top spots, and 6 out of the top 10. 

Learn more about our line of racing gearboxes.

Albins AGB-equipped cars had a great day in Class 1500 at the Mint. Veteran 1575 Pat Dean battled to take second place. 1510 Dustin Miller finished 3rd and 1539 Terry Householder took the 4th spot. AGB-equipped cars took 3 out of the top 5 spots. 


In the big guns race, BJ Baldwin kept the heat on overall winner Rob Mac. BJ snagged 4th in TT class in his Albins ST6-equipped Trick Truck 97. Another ST6-equipped truck, 38 Eric Husted grabbed the 9th spot in TT.

True road warriors in Class 5 also had a great day. Travis Chase won the class in his Albins AGB 10-equipped car 5095. Mike Belk/LJ Kennedy took second in Mendeola S5-equipped car 5011.

The 2017 Mint was spectacular. A huge congratulations to all of the racers and big congrats to BITD and the Mad Media crew for putting on another fantastic event.

Questions? Please contact us


Trick Truck
4.  97 BJ Baldwin— Albins ST6 sequential
9.  38 Eric Husted/Brook Beckstrom— Albins ST6 sequential

Class 1500
2. 1575 Pat Dean— Albins AGB sequential / converter
3. 1510 Dustin Miller/Brandon Dawson— Albins AGB sequential / converter
4. 1539 Terry Householder Motorsports— Albins AGB sequential/converter

Class 10
1.   1074 Brock Heger / Eric Dollente— Mendeola LQ6
3.   1088 Chase Warren— Mendeola S5
4.   1099 Adam Pfankuch— Mendeola S5
5.   1072 Keith Waibel— Mendeola LQ6
7.   1055 Kash Vessels/Shane Earn— Albins AGB
10. 1022 Nathan Martino— Mendeola S5

Class 5
1.   5095 Travis Chase Motorsports— Albins AGB 10 sequential
2.   5011 Mike Belk/LJ Kennedy— Mendeola S5